SCGC launches advisory board


The Single Cell Genomic Center held its inaugural Advisory Board meeting at the Bigelow Laboratory's campus on Tuesday May 20^th Director Ramunas Stepanaukas welcomed Tanja Woyke, DOE Joint Genome Institute, Gerrit van den Engh, Becton and Dickinson BioSciences, Rita Rossi Colwell, University of Maryland, Craig Muir, Third Rock Ventures, and Kostas Konstantinidis, Georgia Institute of Technology.

The Advisory Board will serve numerous roles to help advance the work of the Single Cell Genomics Center. Among its responsibilities is to provides advice to the SCGC Director on new SCGC research, service and education opportunities and help enhance the visibility of the SCGC. The Board will serve as a sounding board for new service and product initiatives, provide counsel on new instrumentation and technologies that are relevant to the field of single cell genomics, and overall help develop the strategic/business plan to ensure continued growth of the Center.