Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences

Ocean Life, Planet Health

Related Links

Advancing the Science of Limnology and Oceanography (ASLO) (http://www.aslo.org)

Algal Biomass Organization (http://www.abo.org)

Algae Alliance (http://algaealliance.com)

Algae Industry Magazine (http://www.algaeindustrymagazine.com)

American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) (http://www.aaas.org)

American Council for an Energy Efficient Economy (ACEEE) (http://www.aceee.org)

American Geophysical Union (AGU) (http://www.agu.org)

American Intellectual Property Law Association (AIPLA) (http://www.aipla.org)

American Meteorological Society (http:// www.ametsoc.org)

American Society of Pharmacognosy (http://www.phcog.org)

Association of University Technology Managers (AUTM) (http://www.autm.net)

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation (http://www.gatesfoundation.org)

BioProcessAlgae (http://www.bioprocessalgae.com)

Biosciences Association of Maine (BAM) (http://www.mainebioscience.org)

Biotechnology Industry Organization (http://www.bio.org)

Bodega Algae, LLC - Bigelow Laboratory SBIR Collaborator (http://www.bogegaalgae.com)

Boothbay Harbor Chamber of Commerce (http:// www.boothbayharbor.com)

Brookhaven National Laboratory - Office of Technology Commercialization and Partnerships (http:// www.bnl.gov/tcp)

Capturing Sealife with Underwater Cameras (http://www.cctvcamerapros.com/Capturing-Sealife-With-Underwater-Cameras-s/647.htm)

Census of Martine Life (http://www.coml.org)

Center for Cooperative Aquaculture Research (CCAR) (http://www.ccar.um.maine.edu)

Colby College - Bigelow Laboratory Academic Partner (http://www.colby.edu)

Consortium for Oceanographic Research and Education (CORE) (http://www.core.org)

Darling Marine Center (http://server.dmc.maine.edu)

Environmental and Energy Technology Council of Maine (E2Tech) (http://www.e2tech.org)

European Centre for Marine Biotechnology (http://www.ecmb.org)

Fluid Imaging Technology, Inc. - Bigelow Laboratory Spin-off (http://www.fluidimaging.com)

Gulf of Maine Research Institute (http://www.gmri.org)

Innovation Development Institute (http://www.Inknowvation.com)

Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission - UNESCO (http://ioc-unesco.org)

International Council for the Exploration of the Sea (ICES) (http://www.ices.dk/indexfla.asp)

International Council for Science - Scientific Committee on Oceanic Research (SCOR) (http://www. scor-int.org)

International Society of Acoustic Remote Sensing of the Atmosphere and Oceans (ISARS) (http://www.boku.ac.at/imp/isars)

Licensing Executives Society - International (LESI) (http://www.lesi.org)

Licensing Executive Society - USA & Canada (http://lesusacanada.org)

Maine Ahead Magazine (http://www.mainahead.com)

Maine Angels (http://www.maineangels.org)

Maine Aquaculture Association (http://www.maineaquaculture.com)

Maine Aquaculture Innovation Center (http://www.maineaquaculure.org)

Maine Business Works (http://www.mainebusinessworks.com)

Maine Center for Enterprise Development (http://www.mced.biz)

Maine Department of Economic and Community Development (http://www.maine.gov/decd)

Maine Department of Marine Resources (DMR) (http://www.mdmr.me)

Maine International Trade Center (http://www.mitc.com)

Maine Medical Center Research Institute (http://www. mmcri.org/home/webHome_content.php)

Maine Small Business Development Centers (http://www.mainesbdc.org)

Maine Technology Institute (http://www.mainetechnology.org)

Maine "Top Gun" Applied Entrepreneurship Program (http://www.topgunmaine.biz)

MarineBio (http://marinebio.org)

Marine Biotech.org (http://www.marinebiotech.org)

Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute (http://www.mbari.org)

Mount Desert Island Biological Laboratory (http://www.mdibl.org)

National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) (http://www.nasa.gov)

National Algae Association - Home of the Algaepreneur (http://www.nationalalgaeassociation.com)

Natural Environment Research Council (http://www.nerc.ac.uk)

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) (http://www.noaa.gov)

National Renewable Energy Laboratory (http://www.nrel.gov)

National Research Council of Canada (http:// www.nrc-cnrc.gc.ca/eng/index.html)

National Science Foundation (http://www.nsf.gov)

Ocean Approved, Inc. - a kelp grower and processor located in Portland, ME (http://www.oceanapproved.com)

Ocean University of China (http://www.ouc.edu.cn/english)

Oceanic Society (http://www.oceanicsociety.org)

Office of Naval Research (http://www.onr.navy.mil)

Plymouth Marine Laboratory (http://www.pml.ac.uk)

Sea Education Association (http://www.sea.edu/home/index.aspx)

Tara Ocean Expedition (http://oceans.taraexpeditions.org/en/a-2-5-years-marine-and-scientific-expedition.php?id_page=1)

Technology Association of Maine (TechMaine) (http://www.techmaine.com)

The International Algae Design Competition - Co-Sponsored by Bigelow Laboratory (http://www.algaecompetition.com)

The International Association for the Physical Sciences of the Ocean (IAPSO) (http://iapso.iugg.org)

The National Academies of the United States (http:// www.nationalacademies.org)

The National Academies - University-Industry Demonstration Project (UIDP) (http://www.uidp.org)

The Scottish Association for Marine Science (http://www.sams.ac.uk)

The Oceanography Society (TOS) (http://www.tos.org)

University of Maine School of Law - Center for Law and Innovation (http://www.lawandinnovation.org)

University of Maine School of Law - Maine Patent Program (http://www.mainepatent.org)

University of Manitoba Technology Transfer Office (http://www.umanitoba.ca/research/tto)

University of Mississippi School of Pharmacy - Bigelow Laboratory Academic Partner (http://www.pharmacy.olemiss.edu/ncnpr/index.html)

University of New Hampshire School of Law - The IP Mall at the Franklin Pierce Center for Intellectual Property (http://www.ipmall.info)

University of Southern Maine - School of Business Center for Entrepreneurship (http://www.usm.maine.edu/cesb)

U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (http://www.uspto.gov)

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) (http://www.wipo.int)

Yale University School of Medicine - Bigelow Laboratory Academic Affiliate (http://www.medicine.yale.edu)